The Challenge: USA Announces the 18 CBS Reality Titans and 6 Legendary The Challenge Vets Who Will Compete in Summer’s Fiercest Competition

Press Release

July 11, 2023

THE CHALLENGE: USA announced today the 18 CBS Reality Titans from SURVIVOR, BIG BROTHER and THE AMAZING RACE who will compete with 6 legendary THE CHALLENGE vets in the fiercest competition of the summer., The two part premiere kicks off Thursday, August 10 (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) and part two airs Sunday, August 13 (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT)on the CBS Television Network and streaming on Paramount+ (live and on demand for Paramount+ with SHOWTIME subscribers, or on demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers the day after the episode airs)*.

Following the Network’s premiere, the second season of MTV’s hit reality global franchise will air twice a week on Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT) and Sundays (9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) for the first three weeks. Beginning August 31, THE CHALLENGE: USA will air Thursdays (10:00-11:00 PM, ET/PT). T.J. Lavin returns as host.

The stacked lineup of CBS fan-favorite players who come together in Croatia include SURVIVOR winners Michele Fitzgerald and Chris Underwood; BIG BROTHER winner Josh Martinez, Tyler Crispen and Tiffany Mitchell; THE AMAZING RACE’s Luis Colon and Dusty Harris, alongside THE CHALLENGE vets, former champions, Tori Deal, Jonna Mannion, Wes Bergmann and the player with the most season wins of THE CHALLENGE franchise ever, Johnny “Bananas” DeVenanzio. These CBS reality all stars will make Challenge history as they face off against franchise legends for the first time on CBS. In the end, only one man and one woman will have the chance to walk away with the title of Challenge Champions and equal split of the grand prize of $500,000.

Following are the players competing on the second season of THE CHALLENGE: USA:

  • Wes Bergmann – CHALLENGE VET

  • Michaela Bradshaw – SURVIVOR

  • Paulie Calafiore – BIG BROTHER

  • Cassidy Clark – SURVIVOR

  • Luis Colon – THE AMAZING RACE

  • Tyler Crispen – BIG BROTHER

  • Tori Deal – CHALLENGE VET

  • Johnny “Bananas” Devenanzio – CHALLENGE VET

  • Michele Fitzgerald – SURVIVOR

  • Amanda Garcia – CHALLENGE VET

  • Dusty Harris – THE AMAZING RACE

  • Chanelle Howell – SURVIVOR

  • Ameerah Jones – BIG BROTHER

  • Alyssa Lopez – BIG BROTHER

  • Jonna Mannion (Stephens) – CHALLENGE VET

  • Josh Martinez – BIG BROTHER

  • Tiffany Mitchell – BIG BROTHER

  • Sebastian Noel – SURVIVOR

  • Faysal Shafaat – BIG BROTHER

  • Alyssa Snider – BIG BROTHER

  • Monte Taylor – BIG BROTHER

  • Chris Underwood – SURVIVOR

  • Cory Wharton – CHALLENGE VET

  • Desi Williams – SURVIVOR


Variety: ‘The Challenge: USA’ Season 2 Pits ‘Survivor’ and ‘Big Brother’ Champs Against MTV Legends: Meet the Cast